Little Wheels Board Members

About Us

President - Jim Siwek                             president@LWQMA.com
VP / Race Director - Bill Gavin              racedirector@LWQMA.com
Treasurer - Cindy Shefchick                             treasurer@LWQMA.com
Secretary -  Shannon Stone                          secretary@LWQMA.com
Tech Director - Josh Strange                      tech@LWQMA.com
Publicity Director - John Boyatt                       publicity@LWQMA.com
Safety Director - Josh Greene                       safety@LWQMA.com
Training Director-  Bill Gavin                    trainer@LWQMA.com
Judging - Rick McBroom                                judging@LWQMA.com

​Tower - Flannery Olson                                 tower@LWQMA.com

Novice Representative -                            Novice@LWMQA.com              

At-Large -                                                 AtLarge@LWQMA.com

To email the whole board                         board@LWQMA.com


Started in the late 1960s, the club held its first races in local parking lots like the B&I and Fred Meyer. We found our current location in the early 1970s and have enjoyed over thirty years of racing in Graham.

Little Wheels Quarter Midget Association

21800 Meridian Avenue East, Graham, WA 98338

Frontier Park - Pierce County Fairgrounds

 

Quarter Midget Racing is a family oriented sport that involves racing in special prepared cars. The cars, rules and safety procedures are designed specifically for kids.
They race on oval tracks approximately 1/20 of a mile. A child who is 5 to 16 years of age can race. Safety features include full roll cages, multi-point seat harnesses, full face helmets, and other gear. This sport has fewer injuries than little-league football. The Quarter Midget Association is constantly reviewing and evaluating safety rules to ensure that quarter midget racing remains a safe competitive sport.
The racing environment is about children and family. Not only do kids learn valuable skills and sportsmanship, but they also make lifetime friends. Mom and Dad will make new friends too.