President - Jim Siwek                                            president@LWQMA.com
VP / Race Director - Shane Bye                         racedirector@LWQMA.com
Treasurer - Cindy Shefchick                                   treasurer@LWQMA.com
Secretary -  Shannon Stone                                    secretary@LWQMA.com
Tech Director - Josh Strange                                         tech@LWQMA.com
Publicity Director - Rachel Mattock                        publicity@LWQMA.com
Safety Director - Josh Greene                                    safety@LWQMA.com
Training Director-  Jimmy Ferguson                           trainer@LWQMA.com
Judging - Rick McBroom                                           judging@LWQMA.com

​Tower - Flannery Olson                                               tower@LWQMA.com

Novice Representative - Cody Koroshes                      Novice@LWMQA.com Member At-Large - Jim Goatz                                  AtLarge@LWQMA.com

To email the whole board                                           board@LWQMA.com

About Us

Started in the late 1960s, the club held its first races in local parking lots like the B&I and Fred Meyer. We found our current location in the early 1970s and have enjoyed over thirty years of racing in Graham.

 

Quarter Midget Racing is a family oriented sport that involves racing in special prepared cars. The cars, rules and safety procedures are designed specifically for kids.



They race on oval tracks approximately 1/20 of a mile. A child who is 5 to 16 years of age can race. Safety features include full roll cages, multi-point seat harnesses, full face helmets, and other gear. This sport has fewer injuries than little-league football. The Quarter Midget Association is constantly reviewing and evaluating safety rules to ensure that quarter midget racing remains a safe competitive sport.
The racing environment is about children and family. Not only do kids learn valuable skills and sportsmanship, but they also make lifetime friends. Mom and Dad will make new friends too.

 


Little Wheels Board Members